Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Muncie, IN 47304

Meet Justice

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Justice and I am 21 years old. I'm currently attending Ball State University as a graduate student in the Journalism Department. This summer you might have seen or read my work that was published in the Indianapolis Star. Although my career is about writing and storytelling, my other main passion is working with kids. I started babysitting at the age of 10 and haven't stopped since. I've also been a nanny 4 summers in a row for various families and will gladly give you references if they are needed. Some interesting and important things to know about me: 1) I've worked at two daycares and can watch any age of children. (Babies are my favorite!) 2) One of my best qualities is I am very reliable and flexible. If you're running behind or I need to take the little one somewhere, no big deal. I also Read more have my own car so no need to worry about transportation. 3) It's really important for me to be an active babysitter or nanny. The kids I watch become like my own and I always try to do fun activities with them whether that be coloring or nature walks or, my favorite, baking!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/5/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Erin P.

6/28/2018

Genuine heart for kids! We have two young children (3 and 1) and Justice has been an exceptional sitter. She has the energy to keep up with both of them and truly enjoys getting down to their level to play. Justice is very caring and loving towards them both, giving them equal attention. I highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism

Ball State University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Justice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now