Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Muncie, IN 47303

Meet Sierra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Sierra McDaniel, I am currently a student at Ball State University and I’m a Juvenile Criminal Psychology major. I’ve been working in childcare and with children since 2013. My passion is being a guide and support in the developmental process (emotional, cognitive and coping skills) of the children. As well as being that extra helping hands for the parents. My last place of employment was KinderCare Learning Center. I wrote out the curriculum that I saw best fit the different milestones each child in the classroom needed. My lessons involved things like science/sensory, language/reading, math and creative arts and arts. As well as potty training and when we would be understaffed I would cook for all 80 of the children. I enjoyed working with all the different age groups and I am versatile enough that I could teach any age group but I was hired on Read more as the toddler teacher. I also had the role of speaking to the students who would get violent outbursts, try running away or having emotional developmental issues. Speaking with those children also means touching base with that parent and coming up with an action plan. It’s always best to be proactive and not reactive, especially with the molding and growth of a child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/20

Ratings & reviews

Sierra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing

Education

Juvenile Criminal Psychology

Currently attending Ball State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sierra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now