Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Munster, IN 46321

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sydney Pastor and I am currently a Munster High School senior. I am looking for a full-time nanny position for over the summer and I am available May-August (but I will be moving to IU Bloomington in August). I grew up babysitting my two younger brothers and it has been a natural role for me since. I have experience with newborns as well as children up to 15 years old. I currently have a job at Panera Bread, and I have worked with them for more than a year. I would love to continue there, but due to the lack of hours available to employees, I am looking for a nanny job for this summer. I love kids and I especially love helping them express themselves through crafts and creative projects. I am a National Honors Society member and I can help tutor if they need help Read more with coursework. I also participate in my school’s yearbook staff as a photographer and editor and I have a passion for creative projects. I look forward to meeting you and your family. Feel free to contact me for additional info, references, or to schedule an interview. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now