Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Valparaiso, IN 46385

Meet Thelma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm looking for a part-time, full-time position as a nanny/babysitter. I live in Valparaiso in a home that I own. I have my own transportation. I'm punctual and organized and can work on short notice if needed. I'm willing to cook and do light housekeeping. I love animals, love dogs but unfortunately very allergic to cats. I worked as a nanny for five years with a family who live in Valparaiso. I cared for two children, ages three months and three years when I started. As they grew older I drove and picked them up from preschool, grammar school, swimming and any other program they were involved in at appropriate age levels. We did many outside activities, which included going to parks and playgrounds for fun and picnics. My duties included, light housekeeping, some laundry, preparing meals and snacks, helping with homework. I also cared for two family dogs. Read more I have a Red Cross Certificate and am also a licensed foster parent. I cared for a child three years ago in my home for six months. Love to hear from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 4/30/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Thelma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Thelma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now