Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Nanny in West Lafayette, IN 47906

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Since I was in my teens I used to do baby sit on the side to earn some cash until I was able to get actual job and started training in the retail and I did girl scouts growing up and worked at Alexian brother medical center of child care center in Elk Grove Village, Illinois. I enjoyed that job and always wanted to find a family I can nanny for and be able to grow with their family. In May 2008, I found out i was pregnant the same year i graduated high school and when I was in high school I was taking classes for early childhood and I gave birth to my daughter in 2009, then right after she turn one years old I found out in Feb 2010 I was pregnant again with another baby so I really could go off to college right of the Read more bat but I did take some criminal justice classes and general classes at COD then I moved Cary, Illinois and in January 2014 while I was looking for a job I decided I can go back to school and take come classes for early childhood classes and become a teacher while raising my 2 daughter's that are now: 8 years old and 6 years old. They are the reason why I to become a nanny for good now and be able to grow with a family. I was first aid and cpr certify from December 2014 to December 2016 but I am in the process of trying to find a class to retake it be cerified again for another 2 years or longer. I have training in n Newborn to 13 years old.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 8/9/2021
  • My availability is valid through 10/6/21

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Melissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now