Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Kansas City, KS 66103

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm a college student looking for a full time nanny job. I’m 20years old, going to school for Early Childhood Education. I have worked with a variety of kids. The ages I have worked with ranges from newborn-12+years. I have been babysitting since I was 13years old. I come from a big family, including helping raise my three nieces that live with my parents. I love crafts, baking, trying new things, stem/science projects and going to the park. Not afraid of animals or a little housework. I always try to leave the place better then it was when I go there. I also don't mind house-sitting, animal sitting or taking care of a sick child. I love to help in any way. I believe working with children is my calling. I love newborns-5years as this is the very crucial learning stages. Eventually I want to open my own in-home Read more daycare. Currently looking for a long term, full time Nanny Job to start immediately.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Johnson County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now