JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie C. - McPherson Nanny

Julie C. Nanny in McPherson, KS 67460. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

McPherson, KS

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Julie has worked for me for about a month now and I have to say that she is a God send. My children absolutely a...

- Rosa A.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $9-$13 per hour

Julie’s Bio

I just recently moved back to Kansas after a 5 month trip to Memphis, TN where I went to help out with my mother and I also worked for two different families while in Memphis. I have 3 children ages 26,25 and 23 yrs old. I have 4 grandchildren ages 6 yrs, 5 yrs, 8months and 4 months and I love all of them dearly. I have been a caretaker my entire life, it is what I am good at:-) I am looking to fill the void I have from a divorce after 20 years and empty nest.  I owned and operated my own daycare when my kids were younger and never had a child I didn't form a bond with in 10 years. I also have 20 years in the medical field, which I am taking a breather from for now. Taking care of kids is what I need right now in my life. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you.
 
references upon request November 8, 2011 This is a reference for Julie Carney Julie has helped care for my kids since July, 2011. As a single parent working full time Julie has organized my children, aged 8, 11, and 14, giving each one responsibility and helping them to realize that responsibility. Julie has made sure the house is cleaned up, the kids take responsibility for there own clothes and toys, picking up after themselves. By assigning chores and seeing they complete the chores she has been helping them learn responsibility. Julie was taking the 8 year old to school in the morning and picking up the 11, and 14 year old up after school everyday. Julie also helped get the kids to after school appointments and functions so that I would not have to take time off work. During the day Julie would clean up the house and decorate the house for the seasons. Julie would also do the laundry so that we always had clean clothes. Julie is very good with the kids, keeping track of their responsibilities, helping with home work and making sure where they were and who they were playing with. My kids all got along with Julie very well and they quickly formed a bond that helped them see Julie as a great roll model. Julie was not just a friend but a roll model I would allow my kids to follow. Steven Trumbo IT Manager Grain Belt Supply Company Salina, Kansas

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Julie has worked for me for about a month now and I have to say that she is a God send. My children absolutely adore her and she's great with each of them. She has been a huge blessing to my family and I don't know what I'd do without her. I hope that I'll never find out either. :o) She is great with short nortice, does well with my asthamtic child, and is wonderful with babies. Anyone would be lucky to have her, but you can't because I do!

Thank you Julie!

- Rosa A.
Jump to Top