Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Mission, KS 66205

Meet Rhonda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rhonda. I have been working with children of all ages, from newborns to teenagers most of my life. I have 10 years of experience working in daycares or providing care in my home or the homes of the families that I served. After 22 years of teaching, I maked a career change, retired, and now I'm working as a full-time professional nanny. Working with children has always been a passion of mine. I am positive, energetic, creative, silly, flexible, nurturing, compassionate, reliable, and very organized. I am open to the idea of working with multiple children, preparing meals, helping around the house, and running errands. If needed, I have transportation. I am First-Aid/CPR certified. My goal is to have parents feel confident that their child/children are well taken care of in their absence. I am thrilled about the possibility of obtaining a nanny position and the opportunity Read more to work with your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/23/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/23/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 12/2/2022
  • My availability is valid through 2/25/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ashley G.


Rhonda is reliable, intelligent, & professional. I trust her with my children & know that the would learn a great deal every time they spend time with her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Curriculum & Instruction

Graduated Texas A & M University - College Station 1989


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rhonda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now