Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Wichita, KS 67212

Meet Steffani

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, Parent's! My name is Steffani Pogue and I have a true passion for children. If you're looking for a fun, loving, energetic and patient caregiver, please continue to read my bio. I'm a 26 year old stay at home Mom who provides childcare in my licensed in home daycare in Edmond, OK. I have two beautiful children of my own who are my world. My daughter is 4 and my son is almost 15 months old. Caring for children of all ages has always been my most desired career choice. There isn't another job out there more rewarding than helping children learn, grow and celebrating each special milestone. I have previous experience as a full time Nanny, live-in nanny as well as running my own in home daycare. I believe that safety is the main priority and interaction with the children is very important. When the kids are in Read more my care, we will do fun crafts, pretend play, learning activities, games and other activities to help promote learning. I believe that each child is special and every child learns at their own pace. We do have a structured environment that I have found works best for the children. Each day we work on our letters, numbers, shapes, colors, being able to identify different objects, days of the week, months of the year, and spelling and writing our name. I am currently looking for a couple of children ages 2 and older to care for in my home. I do have strong references of parents who currently have their children in my care, and I'm more than willing to provide those to you. If you have any questions, please message and I will respond within a few hours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/16

Ratings & reviews

Steffani doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework

Share Steffani's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now