JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie C.

Nanny in Wichita, KS 67212.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wichita, KS

  • Age 51
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Julie has worked for me for about a month now and I have to say that she is a God send. My children absolutely a...

- Rosa A.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Julie’s Bio

Hi, My name is Julie and I am a Personal Nanny living in Wichita, Ks. I have three grown children ages 30yrs, 29 yrs, and 27yrs. I have 5 grandchildren ages 10 yrs to 6 months and I love all of them dearly and we are a close family even though they all live in Wichita. I have been a Personal Nanny for 5 years and a caretaker my entire life, it is what I am good at. I owned and operated my own daycare when my kids were younger and never had a child I didn't form a bond with in 10 years. I also have 20 years in the medical field, which I am taking a breather from for now. Taking care of kids is what I need right now in my life, they make me smile. I have experience with all ages newborn to 16 years old and have kept as many as ten children at one time (during my daycare years). I am very loving, patient, devoted, understanding, organized, clean and do my best to be a great role model to all the children I care for and keep in close communication with the parents and their wishes on how to care for their child/children.
I have been a nanny in Memphis, TN, Wichita, Salina and McPherson, Ks and have many references. I am sure I am leaving many things out so if you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to contact me with them. I have an Associate's degree in Science with a diploma in Medical Billing/Coding Specialist but I get more satisfaction working with children, watching them learn and grow. My pay rate is within your range and I can reassure you and give you peace of mind that your child will be very well cared for under my care. I will be returning back to school for my Bachelor's in Management but this will in no way interfere with the care of your children. I have a reliable vehicle with full coverage insurance.
Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you.
Julie Carney


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Repositioning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/29/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Julie has worked for me for about a month now and I have to say that she is a God send. My children absolutely adore her and she's great with each of them. She has been a huge blessing to my family and I don't know what I'd do without her. I hope that I'll never find out either. :o) She is great with short nortice, does well with my asthamtic child, and is wonderful with babies. Anyone would be lucky to have her, but you can't because I do!

Thank you Julie!

- Rosa A.


Steven T. is a reference for Julie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Laurie B. is a reference for Julie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Julie C.
Julie C.
Wichita, KS 67212

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now