Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Lexington, KY 40511

Meet Frances

  • Speaks English, French, and Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children since I left college in 2006. I studied English education at Morehead State University. I started working in the Children’s Department of the Lexington Public Library. I helped with story times and bulletin boards until I was promoted to Librarian Assistant and was able to run my own programs. Eventually I became head of Children and Adult programming in North Carolina for the Onslow County Public Library. There I created all events and focused heavily on early childhood literacy. I left North Carolina and moved to shanghai china where I taught everything from English as a second language to English literature and world history. I left china last year and continued to teach online. I have extensive skills and experience working with children of all ages. I am expecting my first child towards the end of 2019 and have decided to work a little less. Read more I think taking care of you child would be the perfect opportunity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Frances doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Graduated Morehead State University 2006

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Frances's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now