JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ella D.

Nanny in Lexington, KY 40502.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lexington, KY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Ella. There was an immediate positive interaction when she met our (...

- Nicole J.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Ella’s Bio

I've been nannying for five years now and I absolutely love it! My favorite age groups are babies, toddlers, and the younger school-aged children. My favorite part about nannying is watching the kids grow and helping them learn.
Check out my babysitting profile for a more detailed biography and great reviews written by wonderful parents!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/11/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Ella. There was an immediate positive interaction when she met our (now) 4-year-old daughter, and we hired her to fulfill our need for a Nanny/Sitter. As a parent, there can be a certain sense of apprehension when your child goes off with someone other than you for the first time, but there was none of that with Ella.

Her responsibilities included pick up/drop off of our daughter at school, dance class, and other activities, cooking, laundry for our daughter, some light cleaning/tidying/dishes, reinforcing our household rules, assisting with potty training, and helping to keep our daughter on her daily schedule. How Ella did this, however, was nothing short of incredible. She provided us updates throughout the day of how/what our daughter was doing, went the extra mile to bring up areas of concern and ask us how we would like her to approach them, took the initiative to plan activities, play dates, and other day trips for our daughter, and quickly became a part of both our family, and the extended family of our school/church. More telling, though, is that Ella took time out of her own schedule to attend dance recitals, birthday parties, and school functions with us, much to the delight of our daughter.

Our one regret is that we could not convince her to come with us when we had to move for work!

- Nicole J.
Jump to Top
Ella D.
Ella D.
Lexington, KY 40502

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now