Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Owensboro, KY 42301

Meet Berenise

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have found my experience as a nanny to be very rewarding. My career has allowed me to be able to be there for the moments that unfortunately many parents miss. Although witnessing this is difficult I have tried t o find ways to always capture these moments for a loving parent who may be the dedicated worker or the single parent who has to jungle a crazy schedule. My being a nanny is not just to give the absolute best care to the children but to provide the caregiving services that will supply an environment with love and understanding; and that applies to the comfort and ease of the entire family I am caring for. Luckily my career has blessed me to be in the presence of these beautiful children. I have heard the ABCs being sung for the very first time all the way to Z (with its Read more little hiccups of course) and the first steps being stumbled upon but landed! I have taken care of newborns, infants, toddlers to preteens. I love arts and crafts! Macaroni spaceships, paper flowers of all the rainbow colors and the thousands of things we can do with an egg carton. I love to be active and go on treasure hunts and cloud shape watching. As much as I have taught the children and families I have cared for, they also have taught me many things. I have learned to communicate with families so there would never be a misunderstanding and to form a bond with them to ensure that the care I provide for their children can be that of the outmost respect and love. I have done this for many years now and I can truly say that I still love what I do to this day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/26/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/21/20

Ratings & reviews

Berenise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Berenise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now