Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Paris, KY 40361

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Heather and I've been working with children almost my entire life. I've taught art class for 1st,2nd,3rd and 4th grade students for my local co-op group, I've taken two different child care classes (one on child abuse, one on daycare and babysitting requirements), I am currently working at the YMCA daycare (my position is assistant teacher in nursery 1), and I have babysat all through out my teen years, so I've gathered a lot of experience over my life time with kids of various ages. I have had my t.b.skin test, drug test, and background check. I wouldn't consider myself a tutor, but I have helped children with their school work as well. While I love taking care of these kids at daycare, I was hoping to have a more nanny/babysitter position instead (I think it's easier to bond with the children that way). I do Read more not smoke or use alcohol of any kind and I'm not on any medications. Thank you for reading my some-what long Bio and I hope to hear from you soon, -Heather F Schnitzler

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/15/17

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now