Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Newport, KY 41071

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with children for the last 20 years and have experience with children of all ages. I have a bachelors degree in early childhood education and a masters degree in elementary reading and literacy. With experience as a preschool teacher, substitute teacher in public schools, nanny positions, gymnastics instructor and a child care director, I have many years working with children in many different areas. I am a mother of 2 young boys (2 year old and 6 month old) and would love a position that I could bring them along with me. I love working with children and enjoy watching them grow. Please do not hesitate with any additional questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/5/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Alison T.


Ashley was an exceptional babysitter for us. She was not only timely, polite, and very competent, but, most importantly, my daughter loved having her here. She has even asked about when Miss Ashley can come watch her again. We were very pleased.

Laura L.


Ashley was great with my 4 year old daughter and 1 year old son. My daughter loved playing with her and asks when Ashley can come back. Ashley volunteered to come to my house to meet me prior to the night she watched the kids, which was very helpful and appreciated. I would definitely recommend her.

Vicki S.


Ashley babysat for our energetic 18-month and 4-year olds last spring, and they absolutely adored her. She was very sweet, creative, fun, and totally reliable. We'd love to have her babysit again and recommend her highly.

Cori C.


Ashely has cared for our two preschool boys for a year now. Our boys LOVE her! Even after 10 hours, they are never ready for her to leave. They wake up every day and ask "Is Miss Ashley coming today?" She is very special to our family and we are blessed to have her as a sitter.

Meredith H.


Ashley was great with my two boys! I liked to hear a report about how the evening went when I get home. We would definitely have her watch our children again!

Alison G.


Ashley did a great job with my two children. My daughter really enjoyed playing games with her and felt very comfortable with her immediately. We felt safe leaving our children in her hands. We will definitely use her again.

Sarahbeth S.


She's fantastic. I trust her completely with my three children, ages 4 and under. Dependable, kind, and fun for the kids.

Kevin And Michele M.


Jennifer M.


Ashley is a really sweet person. She is friendly, warm and a lot of fun. She read Captain Underpants to my son and he thought she was the coolest! My mom was sick with cancer and after the kids were in bed, she watched TV with my mom until I got home. She is super!

Nancy S.


Ashley is great; she even followed my daughter under the dining room table to play! She gave me a comfortable feeling that my babies were in good hands.

Janice P.


Ashley was great. We didn't plan to stay out as late as we did and Ashley stayed longer than we planned without any problem. My daughter loved her. Ashley played games with my daughter, built toys and even watched a movie. Ashley put my daughter to bed at the time I had set. My husband, daughter, and I are very happy with her. We hope she can sit for us again!!! I recommend her to anyone!!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities


Early Childhood Education

Graduated SUNY - Potsdam 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now