Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Addis, LA 70710

Meet Mallory

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a social worker with years of experience in child care in both home settings and educational facilities. I recently started my own nonprofit, and so I am looking for positions outside of the 9-5 workday so that I can continue managing my organization part-time. I love working with children and so I thought it would be a great way for me to earn side income and do something I enjoy! While I have been working in my career field for the past few years, I have about 10 years of experience in childcare. I have worked with all ages from 1 year olds to 15 year olds. I have worked as an aftercare teacher and substitute teacher for a private school, and also worked at a daycare. I have been a nanny for households with one or two children, and have been a nanny for a family of Read more ten children! I love coming up with fun activities for kids and keeping them entertained. I’m very creative and crafty! I enjoy art, reading, music, the outdoors, and cooking. I love animals, so if you have any pets that is no issue. If you are looking for a regular sitter or occasional sitter feel free to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Mallory doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social work

Southeastern Louisiana University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mallory's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now