JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Aja R.

Nanny in Covington, LA 70433.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Covington, LA

  • Age 37
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Aja was awesome with my 4-year-old. He keeps asking when he's going to see her again. I highly recommend her w...

- Melissa C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Aja’s Bio

Hello Parents!

My name is Aja(Asia) and I am a young 36 year old awesome nanny and NCS aka Baby Nurse born and raised in Orange County/Los Angeles who takes pride in being able to play an important role in a childs life. I have been a Professional nanny for 11 years and babysitting for 20+ years. I started at a young age sitting for neighbors and family members. And as the years went by I began to sit for friends and their friends, and so on. I believe it is a wonderful idea to have a Nanny because a child needs role models. Not everyone is able to stay home with their child and that is where I come into play. I am a very responsible and hard-working person! I love to laugh and eat ice cream! =) 

I want to work with a family who wants me to become part of their family and build a long healthy relationship. Im always 150% in! Your children are the most precious thing(s) to you and I completely understand that and I will care for them as if they were mine and teach and love them always always! I not only will care for your children but I will also care for your home and animals if you have any. I know what it takes to run a household and how tired you are when you get home from work so I will make sure when you get home that you don't have to worry about any of the household stuff, dinner, homework, bath time, can just focus on whats important...your child/children! =)

I am cpr/first aid certified.

Thank you so much for reading about me and I hope to hear from you soon!


**All of my experience listed under job experience I was a Nanny however on this site it only allows you to choose a position once then you must choose sitter, doula, etc. as I have done so.  However they were all Nanny positions. ** 


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/23/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Aja was awesome with my 4-year-old. He keeps asking when he's going to see her again. I highly recommend her work!

- Melissa C.


Kara S. is a reference for Aja R. Relationship: Former Employer
Lauri N. is a reference for Aja R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Aja R.
Aja R.
Covington, LA 70433

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now