JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah S.

Nanny in Metairie, LA 70002.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Metairie, LA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Sarah watched our 3 year-old for a few weeks after school and while transitioning to another school. She was lov...

- Aliza F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $450-$650 per week

Sarah’s Bio

HI, ,My name is Sarah.  What can I say, I love children, and more so working with them. :)  I have worked with children of all ages for almost 15 years, and have enjoyed every moment of it!
I enjoy taking the children to the zoo, museum, aquarium, library, etc, as I feel its important to have the children not only enjoy, but learn about new things in different ways.  A great example of this is a trip to the Aquarium.  We can see all the different sea animals, but what about the shapes of them, what about the colors, identifying or talking about a fish with spots verses stripes?  the sizes, what smaller or bigger?, or how some turtles live under water, and those who dont.  There is never a dull day with me :)  Thats just a small example of how I make everysay, and everything we do a learning and super fun experience. :)  - that's just a visit at the Aquarium, so you can imagine how much fun and learning we get from every adventure we have :)
Its so hard to put into words the great things I do with the children I care for, and how much I'm able to encourage them to have fun, learn, and take that next step to the next stage in thier lives. It's such a rewardind career to me.
There is so much more to say, but hard to put all into words.
I"ve just very recently moved to the state, so looking for a family that needs my help, as I'm eager to get involved in the community, and care for a families child/children, as again, working with children is my passion. 
I have fantastic references!  Due to my so recent move, I have not recieved thier letters of reccomendation, but am happy to provise thier names and numbers until I'm able to attatch thier official letters of reccomendations :)
It's been very difficult on not only myself and the children I had to leave, but the families as well.  I'm not a babysitter, I am a nanny and plus which means so much more.  Like I've said, I have a passion for working with children. 
Please contact me so we may meet and see if we are a good fit.  :)
Looking forward to hearing from you,
Sarah :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Sarah watched our 3 year-old for a few weeks after school and while transitioning to another school. She was loving, engaging, and extremely dependable. We will miss her!

- Aliza F.


Joanie C. is a reference for Sarah S.
Joel C. is a reference for Sarah S.
Jump to Top
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Metairie, LA 70002

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$650 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now