Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Monroe, LA 71202

Meet Rhama

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rhama Lee nicknamed Myrah. I'm 18 years old& a first generation sophomore student at ULM. I'm originally from Berwyn, Illinois. I grew up with a huge family full of love and support. I have one big brother, big sister, and 3 little sisters. Then there's me! I'm number 3 out of 6. I've always loved coming home from school as a 12 ear old to make cute little snacks for my sisters and I. For the longest I can remember I wanted to be a pre-k teacher, so coming home to help the little ones with their homework also always excited me. My mom taught me how to cook hearty healthy meals at a young age so I would say I'm greatly experienced in cooking. On Sunday mornings before church mom would make us grab a broom and cleaning supplies and put us to work! No bone Read more in my body can stand a dirty house. By dirty i don't mean toys on the floor, i mean dirt and or dust. That's a no no for me. Even if i dont get paid to clean if I'm dog sitting or babysitting I will get up and clean If it needs to be done! Whenever i walk in the room with children who are familiar with me they just light up! One thing I always hear is that I never come empty handed. Rather it's a toy, a coloring book, candy, ice cream, or just a regular snack I always bring something for my babies. I really get that from my mom.. She's taught me just about everything I know.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Rhama doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Rhama's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now