Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Monroe, LA 71203

Meet Jokia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings! My name is Kia. I am a graduate student at Alabama State University with a degree in Biomedical Engineering. I am looking for a loving child(ren) to care for on the weekends and occasionally after I get out of class. I've worked fairly with 0-6 months and adequately with children from 7 months-12+yrs for various clients and several youth centers I've volunteered at. I have been babysitting since my early teenage years and fell in love with it ever since. I have two god children (one 4 yrs and other 1 yr) that stole my heart and so I love outdoor activities, arts & crafts, fun days in the park. I'm also very comfortable with pets considering I have some of my own, and I love reading so I hope your child is prepared to listen. I am CPR,First Responder, & EMT certified. I hope you give me the Read more opportunity to be adventurous with your child(ren) and I look forward to meeting your family. Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 9/9/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Jokia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Jokia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now