JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Nanny in New Orleans, LA 70118

Meet Cynthia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked as a nanny for over one year. I took care of a 9 year old child with ADHD who also had eating problems. He was on a gluten-free and dairy-free diet. I cooked breakfast and drove him to school and picked him up and took him to his after school activities. I prepared his dinner and stayed with him until his mother returned home from work. This job ended because the mother needs a live-in, full-time nanny and I cannot commit to this many hours, I am seeking a part-time job. I have 3 grown boys, so I've had a lot of experience raising children. I also have a granddaughter (9 years old) and enjoy talking, playing and reading with her. I am a college graduate and worked as a paralegal for the last 15 years. I am now retired. I was tired of office work and Read more wanted to work with children. I am very easy going but extremely attentive and serious about the well-being of a child in my care. I live uptown and drive my vehicle, a Honda CRV, for work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/8/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Cynthia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

B.A. in Communications

Graduated Loyola University New Orleans 1976

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework

Share Cynthia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now