Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in New Orleans, LA 70118

Meet Sophie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm Sophie. I am currently a student at Tulane University in New Orleans. I am still pretty new to the area, and am looking to meet families who need an occasional babysitter! I have been babysitting for over 7 years, for kids aged 9mo-14yrs. I also have two years experience as a nanny. With a family of two kids aged 8 and 10, I worked throughout two school years doing after-school pickup, assisting the kids complete and check homework, transport to after school activities, and prepare dinner. Over the summer, I worked with a family of 9 year old twins and their 11 year old cousin. We made many outings throughout the summer, including going to the park, city museum, trampoline parks, even hiking- but we all especially loved going to the swimming pool! Before working as a nanny, I worked at a summer camp for kids aged 4-12, Read more mainly leading 4-6 and 7-9 year old groups, for 5 years (three years as an unpaid counselor in training, and two years as a paid counselor). I am also First Aid, CPR, and AED certified. While babysitting, my goal is to always make sure that kids are engaged in active, social play rather than spending the day on a screen. On a typical evening, we might play outside before it gets dark, eat dinner, then play a board game before going to sleep. I am available most weeknights and weekends, please feel free to message me with any questions!! I would love to spend time getting to know your family this year!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Sophie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Management

Currently attending Tulane University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now