JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jacquelyn L.

Nanny in New Orleans, LA 70118.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

New Orleans, LA

  • Age 32
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

It is our pleasure to recommend Jacquelyn (Jaki) Dawdy as a nanny. She has been caring for our three children s...

- Kim C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $600-$800 per week

Jacquelyn’s Bio

I have always loved working with children. Even when I was in elementary school, I was always in the younger classrooms providing help. I am laid back, but have boundaries that children respect. Most importantly, I like to have fun and I like to make sure that the children have fun as well, no matter the situation.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

It is our pleasure to recommend Jacquelyn (Jaki) Dawdy as a nanny. She has been caring for our three children since our oldest son was eighteen-months old and since the twins were born. Luke is turning 3 in July and the twins, Thomas and Ellen, are 13 months. It is with great sadness that our time with Jaki is coming to an end.

Jaki has been incredibly supportive and flexible as our family expanded in 2011, from a family of 3 to a family of 5. Jaki and Luke bonded over trips to museums, arts, crafts, swimming, walks, and playing outside. When the twins arrived last April Jaki stayed the night to help out while I was in the hospital and really helped make the transition for Luke becoming a big brother much easier. She picks Luke up from his preschool everyday with the twins in tow, feeds everyone lunch, and gets them all down for naps.

Thomas and Ellen love her and she has been there to care for them since they were born. Jaki took care of infant twins: clothing, feeding, getting them to nap, etc. and now they are busy toddling around the house and outside. She protects them, practices words with them, plays and cares for them. She relates to all the children in such a great way, making activities fun through games, song, and dance.

Jaki has helped raised sweet and polite children. She is engaging and affectionate. I wish I could list or summarize everything that she does, but there is just so much that she’s a part of that the list would be too long. Highlights include: reading parenting books that we’ve brought home, helping us to potty train Luke, caring for all of the kids when they are sick (giving meds, accompanying trips to the pediatrician, identifying food intolerances, etc.).

We feel fortunate to have had Jaki in our home and are convinced that our children owe much of their positive development and disposition to her presence. Her approach to caring for Luke, Thomas, and Ellen complimented much of our parenting style, as she respected our personal philosophies while being confident enough to independently make day-to-day decisions.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to hear more about our experience with Jaki.

Kim & Peter Cada

- Kim C.


Kim C. is a reference for Jacquelyn L. Relationship: Former Employer
Brittany U. is a reference for Jacquelyn L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jacquelyn L.
Jacquelyn L.
New Orleans, LA 70118

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$800 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now