Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in New Orleans, LA 70117

Meet Kristy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Professional nanny with 19 years of professional experience caring for children ages birth though high school. Highly skilled at creating developmentally appropriate spaces and activities for children to engage and thrive in. Committed to cultivating imagination and creativity through hands-on experiences with the world around us. Bachelor of Science degree in Family and Human Development and a passion for parent education. I have provided exceptional care to all ages of children. Providing age and developmentally appropriate activities and experiences for the children. These experiences included, but are not limited to, having a curriculum for their individual needs, creating experiences that provided the children opportunities to engage all of their senses, potty training, fostering an environment that encouraged and challenged them to grow in social, cognitive, physical, and emotional development, building lego empires and roller coasters, nail-biting chess matches, creative daily outings, themed summer nanny camps, educational overnight trips, dance parties, Read more extensive fort/tent building, theological discussions, intense games of hide and seek, culinary skill enhancement, tutoring for gifted children, writing and performing music, the reading aloud and dramatization of books, and a variety of hands-on art experiences. Other responsibilities included scheduling and transportation to and from doctor’s appointments, extracurricular activities, school, play dates, and extended stays with children when parents were away. Other responsibilities have also included light housework, meal prep, running errands, and traveling with families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/22/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Kristy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Family and Human Development

Graduated Arizona State University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now