JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria G.

Nanny in Youngsville, LA 70592.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Youngsville, LA

  • Age 65
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Maria has been nannying for us for two years for our two and a half and fourteen month old. We are so sorry to l...

- Sybil B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Maria’s Bio

After living in Chicago for the past 8 years with my husband (now a retired architect), we are moving back to Lafayette to be closer to our family, friends, and warmer weather. While in Chicago, I devoted my time to one of my life's passions - childcare. I am planning to continue doing so in Houston. I have over 20 years of formal childcare experience. I specialize in overnight care for new born and premature babies, toddlers, and young children. I am first aid and CPR certified. I am fluent in both English and Spanish I have cared for children while parents have had to travel domestically and internationally. I have also traveled with the families I have worked with. I have excellent local and long-term references.

My Approach to Childcare: I believe that being active, both physically and intellectually, is critical to a child's emotional and physical development. Outings to the park, reading, crafts, proper nutrition, and setting a familiar routine are all things that I prioritize as a nanny. However, most importantly, as a caregiver, my objective is to partner with you, the parent, to establish a loving, safe and stimulating environment for your child to develop in that reflects your values.

My availability: I am currently looking for a full-time position, but I am open to other arrangements if your family and I are a good fit. I am available for weekday, evening, and weekend care in your home or mine. I am able to travel both domestically and internationally.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 10/13/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Maria has been nannying for us for two years for our two and a half and fourteen month old. We are so sorry to lose her, but I've decided to stay at home with the kids myself.

As far as the basics, she is always on time, dependable and flexible if we need to stay late at the office. She is always positive and her passion is truly children.

Maria always puts the children's best interests first, continuously interacts with and teaches them. She introduces them to new foods and often shows up with her latest idea from Whole Foods.

She continuously balances crafts, teaching and other indoor activities with outdoor activities and time at the park. Through seeking out play groups and activities in the city as well as networking with other nannies at the park, she arranges play dates and activities to further enhance the children's social development.

In the home, she is a great cook, works extremely hard and likes to keep things clean.

Maria is the Mary Poppins of nannies and any family will be blessed to have her.

- Sybil B.

References

Sybil B. is a reference for Maria G. Relationship: Former Employer
Patrick M. is a reference for Maria G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maria G.
Maria G.
Youngsville, LA 70592
65

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now