Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Andover, MA 01810

Meet Holden

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Holden. I'm 34 years young. Mannies are up and coming in most major cities and I've been in Boston for the last 13 years nannying full time. I am care free but careful at the same time. I'm outgoing, quick witted, funny, silly, caring, nurturing, respectful and kind. I have been told I am a wonderful friend. I'm usually the one making everyone laugh. I'm seeking an LGBT friendly family as I'm a transgender (female to male) guy. I'm an open book about everything so fire away with any questions. I was born and raised in New Jersey. I moved to New England in 1999. I graduated high school in 2003 and went on to major in Early Childhood Education. My goal, even as a young child, was to work with children one day. I often get asked about my newborn experience. I have years of newborn experience. Read more I have experience freezing, thawing and measuring out breast milk. I have experience with formula as well. I am experienced with cloth and disposable diapers. I love doing tummy time and bicycle legs to ensure gross motor skills are being developed. One thing I do that I think is awesome is keep in touch with the parents through out the day if they're interested. We keep in touch via texts with pictures and updates about our day. Each family I've been with has loved this option. I also keep a three ring binder of our day which would include places we went, books we read, activities, diaper changes, meals, milestones hit, etc. So, that way, when the parents come home - not only do they have the texts and photos to look back on, but a notebook filled with all of our days. It's really great to look through when they grow. I also am not afraid of nanny cams - you’ll catch me making your children laugh! :) parents that work from home are totally fine with me also. I know some nannies don’t like that but I don’t mind one bit. In between my last two positions, I took 3 weeks off and went to NYC and filmed for Netflix's hit show Orange Is The New Black as a Chicago inmate. I got to cross that off my bucket list. I have over 18 years of experience with children of all ages ranging from newborn to teens. Twelve of those years have been full time nannying experience. I have an extensive resume if you'd like to review it. Please feel free to email me at your earliest convenience. Best, Holden

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/27/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Holden doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated New Hampshire Community Technical College - Manchester 2005

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Holden's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now