Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Ashburnham, MA 01430

Meet Susan

  • Has a car

  Dedicated and hard-working wife & mother of two school aged children with over a decade of both childcare and office professional experience.          - Reliable, responsible, energetic, fun, loving and caring   CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE (1993-1998, 2003-2004, 2010-present) -  Worked as a full-time summer Nanny from 1993-1994 for a family in Dracut, MA with 2 children -  Attended Northern Essex Community College (NECC); Haverhill, MA in 1994 for Early Childhood Education (ECE) -  Worked part time as an Assistant Teacher at Bright Horizons Childcare Center in Billerica, MA while attending school in 1994 - Promoted to full-time Toddler Teacher at same Bright Horizons from 1996-1998 once certification was complete through NECC; and assisted as needed in the Infant, Preschool & Kindergarten programs as well - Worked part time as a Nanny from 2003-2004 for a family in Sterling, MA with 2 children -  Worked as a Nanny from 2010-2014 for Read more a family in Westminster, MA with 2 children - Working currently as a Paraprofessional for a public school system's Special Education Program   OFFICE PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE (1998-2009) -  Worked full and part-time as an Office Assistant/Accounts Payable Clerk from 1998-2009 for a family-run commercial construction/drywall contractor in Fitchburg, MA until they announced closing the company in 2009

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 05/19/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/5/15

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures


ECE (Early Child.Educ.)

Graduated NECC (Northern Essex Comm.Coll.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Susan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now