Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Ashby, MA 01431
  • 7 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Ashley

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, Who wants a loving, fun and educational atmosphere for your little one to flourish! IWe would enjoy snuggles, singing and creative fun in a structured playful way, simple hands on crafts as your child ages, indoor and outdoor activities. Our days will always include hands on learning, sometimes we will bake other times we will make slime! Sensory activities are a fun way to learn and I promise to incorporate them daily! I look forward to hearing from you. Here is an idea of how we spend our days. 7:00-8:30am: Arrival and Morning activities 8:30-9:00am: Breakfast 9:00-9:45am: Circle, Songs, Weather, Monthly theme 9:45-10:45am: Outdoor/ Motion activity play 10:45-11:00am: Snack 11:00-11:30am: Crafts/Sensory play 11:30-11:45am: Hand washing, Cleaning up, Lunch Prep 12:00-12:30pm: Lunch 12:30-1:00: Quiet time, Stories, TV 1:00-2:30: Nap/Rest 2:30-2:45: Snack 2:45-3:30: Outside/Motion Activity play 3:30-Departure: Free play Although we will follow along with a routine, our day is Read more overall based around playing. The children will be prompted and engaged but learning through structured type play by sharing, building friendships, taking turns and asking questions. I promise that this will be a loving and nurturing environment with educational activities daily. *Snacks/drinks will be given on demand in most situations, not always at designated times and outdoor play will be added in as much as we can. Best, Ashley

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/4/20

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$5-$8/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Human Services

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now