JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda M.

Nanny in Avon, MA 02322.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Avon, MA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $600-$800 per week

Amanda’s Bio

My name is Amanda Foster, I'm 20 years old and I live in Randolph Mass. I graduated in 2007 from Blue Hills Regional where I studied early childhood education and graduated with a preschool teaching certificate. While attending Blue Hills I worked in a real preschool setting as an assistant teacher to obtain the education I need to become a preschool teacher. I am also CPR and First Aid certified. I am currently a certified infant teacher working at a daycare with my own classroom. In the past I  was a nanny for twins for over a year and started working with them when they were just 3 months old. I have been working with children every since I was 12 and I cant see myself doing anything else. I love being able to take the kids to the park or on playdates and keeping them busy!
Starting in September I will be going back to school and Im looking for a nanny job 2 or 3 days a week while attending school. Most likely I will be going to school 2-3 days until about 1 roughly this is just a guess I wont know my schedule for a few more months so i'm looking for a part time nanny job on the days I dont attend school. So I am looking for a part time nanny job that will work around my classes or I can try work my classes around your schedule . Either way works for me !!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Heart Defects
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/16/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Erica S. is a reference for Amanda M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Avon, MA 02322

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$800 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now