Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Bellingham, MA 02019
  • 22 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Kellie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 24 years old. I recently graduated from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst with a degree in Elementary Education. For the past four years I have worked as an assistant teacher at a preschool in Amherst. The class size ranged from 8 students up to 17 students. The students were ages 2.9 up to 6 years old. I was also working as an after school nanny for two girls ages 6 and 9 this past year. We often went to the playground to play and did activities that I planned together. We did several art projects and simple science projects. I would also take them to the library or drive them to after school activities. I have babysat for children as young as ten months and as old as twelve years. Most of the families that I have babysat for have had multiple children. I love doing activities Read more with the children that I nanny or babysit and I love to take them out of the houses to local kid friendly activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/20/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/15/2017

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/17

Ratings & reviews

Kellie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology and Elementary Education

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kellie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now