JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meara O.

Nanny in Bellingham, MA 02019.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bellingham, MA

  • Age 41
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Meara’s Bio

I am a former preschool teacher turned professional nanny, looking to work 4 days a week. I have a strong love and respect for all children.   I have 20+ years of experience.  I have also had the pleasure to work and care for infants all the way up to school age children. 
I believe children thrive on consistency and routine, and like to follow a schedule that caters to the child's and parents needs. 
  I always try to make the time I spend with a child as productive as possible.  I love to teach children in any way possible, whether in a classroom, or privately in a home.  I always  bring a bag filled with books, crafts and things to do with the child.   I like to call it "preschool in a bag".  I use it as a tool to keep the child engaged, learning/growing and having fun. :)  They teach me as much as I teach them.
When infants are in my care, I work to develop their senses, and apply what is developmentally appropriate for their age/and stage they are in life, (ie; tummy time, sitting up, rolling over, reading, playing, grasping, etc.) I also help to implement a routine.
  I am extremely flexible with my hours.   Having a degree in Psychology also gives me the tools to deal with all "types" of behaviors, which allows me to anticipate a child's wants and needs, to make for an easier day and a happier child.     
I am flexible with my hours.  Having a degree in psychology also gives me the tools to deal with all "types" of behaviors, which allows me to anticipate a child's wants and needs, to make for an easier day and a happier child.
I am CPR and 1st Aid certified, very reliable, dependable, and have formed lasting relationships with the families I have worked for in the past.  I come with excellent references, and look forward  to working  with a family that can form a lasting relationship.
Thank you for your time.... :)
Ps. I am allergic to cats


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/19/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Meara O.
Meara O.
Bellingham, MA 02019

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now