Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Bellingham, MA 02019
  • 22 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Meagan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Meagan. I am 31 years old old. I grew up in Franklin but currently live in West Roxbury with my husband. I started working with children when I was about 11 just babysitting for neighbors and cousins. When I reached high school, I realized that working wtih children was something that I wanted to pursue. I went to a vocational school and got the training I needed to become a certified prescool teacher. I then went on to go to college and continue to puruse Education. All through college I either nannyed or worked in daycares. I love working with children and seeing the excitment on their faces when they discover something new or concour something they have been trying to for a long time. Most of my experience is with children 5 and under but I am comfortable with all ages. I don't have any of Read more my own children but hope to in the future. I try to stay active when working and when I am home. I love to be outdoors, do arts and crafts, puzzles, reading, pretty much anything children like to do I do as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/18/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Elizabeth B.


We were lucky to have Meagan watch our twins while I attended a wedding. She was flexible with the hours that we needed and easily fit into our twins' schedule. We will definitely be asking Meagan for help in the future.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Massachusetts Bay Community College 2005


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Meagan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now