Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Beverly, MA 01915

Meet Lydia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

2010-2015 I worked for the First Congregational Chuch of Thetford as the infant to toddler child care provider. During this time I was responsible for 1-6 children ranging from under 1 years old to about 5 years old. 2011-2017 I worked for Horizons Day Camp in Fairlee VT. In my first two summers, I worked as an assistant counselor. In this job, I went around with the campers to each of their activities. My first summer I was responsible for about 12-15 five-year-olds, and in my second summer, I was responsible for 10-12 third and fourth-grade girls. In my third and fourth summers at Horizons Day Camp, I was a lifeguard and swim instructor as well as the lead counselor of a group. My last summer I was the department head of Court sports. I organized and implemented activities and games for groups of campers ranging in age from under Read more 5 to about 15 years old. I am very passionate about working with children. I value positive play and developing a trusting and safe relationship with a child. I enjoy working with children on developing their social and emotional skills through engaging with their environment and their peers. We live in a world where technology is so easily used as a way to entertain or distract individuals but I think it is incredibly important for children to be able to play in ways that don't involve a screen. As a student studying Psychology, I have the unique perspective of understanding how a child develops as well as how the structure of their brain impacts their thoughts, emotions, and behaviors.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Lydia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Psychology: Minor in Human Services

Currently attending Endicott College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now