JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Beverly, MA 01915

Meet Courtney

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 3rd grade teacher at an urban school in Cambridge, MA. I am looking for a summer nanny or babysitter position until I return to work in the fall (I am available to work June 27-August 26). I live in Melrose, but I have a reliable car and I am willing to travel. I have a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education, a Master's in Special Education, and I am professionally licensed to teach grades PreK-8. Before I started teaching full-time, I was a nanny for 1 year and a babysitter for 6 years for several different North Shore families. I have 9 years of experience taking care of children ranging in age from 2-13 years old. I enjoy board games, arts and crafts, baking, outdoor activities, and I am known for my scavenger hunts.  Parents, children, and  teachers I have worked with have described me as professional, hardworking, flexible, energetic, nurturing, and fun!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • My availability is valid through 7/27/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Carol H.

2/14/2015

I feel very fortunate to have found Courtney. She has been an occasional sitter for my 6 year daughter for the past 6 months. As a teacher for third grade special needs kids, she is more than qualified for the job. She knows how to talk to and encourage my somewhat shy daughter. More importantly, my daughter adores her! She gets very excited when I tell her Courtney is coming over, often counting the hours! Beyond that, Courtney responds quickly to my inquiries, shows up on time and can be very resourceful when it comes to keeping my child busy and happy. Courtney is a true find.

Amy M.

11/21/2010

We've been using Courtney since September 2010 to pick up our four year old at school and play with him until we get home from work. Our son loves her - she plays games with him so that TV time is minimzed. She's extremely reliable and we can always count on her! And she's flexible too..and is frequently available to take on extra hours. Happy to provide a live reference.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$18/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Special Needs PreK-8

Graduated Endicott College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now