Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Beverly, MA 01915

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently a second semester senior at Endicott college in Beverly. I'm studying psychology with human services and education. I have been babysitting since I was about 13 years old and am now turning 22 in May. I have experience with children from three weeks up to 13 years old and have no problem with feeding, burping, changing diapers and clothes, and putting to bed. I have also worked at a day camp over the summer since I was 13 and gone from a junior to senior counselor and the last two years I have been one of the four directors of the camp. I'm certified in both CPR and First aid and I loved spending time with kids. Coming up with new games and acitivities and playing some of my favorites like freeze dance. I'm comfortable with multiple children and infants as well as pets and looking for some Read more new families. I'm a very outgoing energetic person who enjoys having fun. I'm a very responsible person who always shows up on time and strives to make strong relationships with parents and children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/26/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Christine E.

5/20/2014

Thank you Samantha for watching the children at my daughter's wedding. You were wonderful and it allowed the parents to relax and enjoy themselves.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes

Education

Psychology/Human Services

Endicott College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now