Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 29 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Beverly, MA 01915

Meet Sharon

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I am a stay at home mom to my son who is now in high school and ready to be more independent. I'm looking to get back into the workforce after being a stay at home mom for the past fourteen years. I'm looking for a family of a little one that honestly needs someone who's qualified and who loves children. I've taken care of children since I was thirteen and babysat two kids 2 and 4 and have always found it to be very rewarding. I’ve taken care of children of all ages from newborn to teenagers. I’m Infant/toddler Lead Teacher Certified and Preschool Teacher Certified by OCCS. I’m CPR and First Aid Certified as well. If you’re looking for a Nanny that will take care of your little ones the way that you would I’m your person. I’m have extensive experience and I’m also a mom. If Read more you’re looking for a trustworthy nanny, someone who’s apart of your family please get in touch with me. I have contact with some of the babies that I’ve taken care of years ago and they’re in College or have graduated from College. Time flies by so fast and it’s extremely important to find the best caregiver to take care of your children. I look forward hearing back from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Sharon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$45/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated Massachusetts Bay Community College 2002

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sharon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now