Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 76
  • Nanny in Beverly, MA 01915

Meet Lori

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had much experience taking care of children and have been a Nanny for the past four years. The first position involved caring for a 14 year old with ADHD. I drove him to different events, cooked dinner, washed clothes etc. Three years ago and during the school year, I picked up a four year old at Nursery school boy and made him lunch and played with him until it was time to pick up his-six-year old twin siblings, I gave them snacks while they did their homework. (Sometimes, when asked, I helped with homework) In addition, I drove them to activities and played hockey and other games with the four year old, At all times, I followed parental rules. Two years ago, I took care of a boy with ADHD and Autism. I drove him and helped with homework along with doing some light housework. The last position Read more involved taking care of a former Preemie with some developmental issues. I enjoyed helping him with physical therapy and to learn to walk and speak. This involved two full days a week. In addition, I brought up two sons. I took them to athletic events as well as other activities, helped them with their homework, provided for most of their physical, emotional, and intellectual needs. I have a Master's degree from Tufts University and am especially proficient in written and oral communication, listening and counseling. I am intuitive, understanding and accommodating. I enjoy helping children to have fun and learn new things. I am kind and will discipline in a loving manner. As a counselor, I can listen to feelings and be compassionate. Also, I have good problem solving experience and would be there to help a child deal with difficulties should they arise. I have current CPR/First Aid Certification. Excellent references provided upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/27/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/12/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/03/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/23/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Anne-marie B.

5/1/2009

Lori is an outstanding pet and house sitter. She is professional, responsible, conscientious and most of all, loves dogs! Our two dogs immediately loved her too, and we enjoyed our vacation without worrying once about the house or dogs. She left our house immaculately neat and went above and beyond to insure that the dogs were well-cared for. She's absolutely superlative and we're now planning more trips since we have such a dependable person. She's a joy to know and we're so excited to have made her acquaintance. I wholeheartedly recommend her without reservation. Anne-Marie

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Environmental Policy

Tufts University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now