Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Blandford, MA 01008

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Jennifer. Employed five years by same family, I tended to their two children from birth to school age. Years later, I still maintain close relationship to them. I am very comfortable with newborns, as well as toddlers and young children. and have vast experience in all areas of care. I have strong ties to local Family Center and often assist with programs, childcare, and the running of playgroup. I am a huge advocate of reading, crafts, and outings. I am not a huge fan of constant electronics, preferring toys, games, and the outdoors. I enjoy community based children's programs and entertainment, feeling socializing with peers to be vital. I use humor and redirection to relieve stress and eliminate unwanted behavioral issues. I believe in instilling empathy: treating others as you wish to be treated. I feel there can never be enough praise and hugs to make Read more a child feel loved, secure and confident. I am not easily rattled! I can maintain calm when chaos abounds! I especially love taking care of babies, (I'm a mom too!) and young children. I can do all activities of daily living required, this is not my first rodeo! As a mature woman, I am reliable and have strong work ethic. I will use all my years of experience and love to care for your little one.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

human development/gerontology

Attended University of Massachusetts - Amherst

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now