JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelli L.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02108.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Boston, MA

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Michelli is AMAZING

I simply cannot say enough good things about Michelli.

My husband and I looked for months to find the right ...

- Jill O.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Michelli’s Bio

I'm a brazilian lawyer that arrived in the USA as an aupair, few years ago to improve my english, absorb this new culture and study. As a Brazilian I love outside activities, rollerblading, biking, running are my favorite, When the weather outside is not so nice i like to enjoy my time with a good book, taking photos, and cooking, . I love cook and create all kinds of snacks with kids, being always concern of having a balanced diet.
I have 6 years of experience working with kids at ages 0 to 12. I'm currently working as a live- in nanny in Beacon Hill, where I'am based , and where my all my references come from, they are more than welcome to give any information about me if it needed, I have a MA drives license, a and am eager to start a new position with a new family for full-part time child care.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/25/15

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Michelli is AMAZING

I simply cannot say enough good things about Michelli.

My husband and I looked for months to find the right person to watch our 6-month old son, and we instantly knew she was the right person. We were initially anxious about leaving our son with someone else, but now that I’ll be leaving my job, we are now anxious about our son growing up WITHOUT Michelli's wonderful influence in his life.

When we started our search, we knew we wanted someone kind, loving, and energetic; someone who would take our son around the city, prioritizing new experiences and time spent with other people and kids; someone who would keep him engaged while at home, reading books, working on tummy time, and speaking to him constantly. As I work from home, I have been able to witness Michelli with our son. She constantly has him out and about and he is always smiling when he leaves and comes home. She sends us a constant stream of photos throughout the day as they visit parks, baby meet-ups, and playgrounds. At home, she is constantly speaking with our son. It melts my heart to hear him giggle from the other room. Our son's development has accelerated under her care, as he's suddenly sitting and is now beginning to scoot around the house.

Michelli is also a wonderful presence in our home. She takes perfect care of our house, never leaves a mess, and is always pleasant to be around. She even asks for a to-do list for things to do around the house while the baby is napping, and offers to run errands around the city while she’s out on walks with the baby. She also loves dogs and frequently takes our pug out with the baby during the day.

Through every interaction, it is clear that Michelli loves our son. She speaks about him as her own, texts us to ask about him when she's not in our house, and absolutely lights up when she walks in the house every morning. We trust her completely and could not recommend her more highly.

- Jill O.


Torrance C. is a reference for Michelli L. Relationship: Former Employer
Andra M. is a reference for Michelli L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michelli L.
Michelli L.
Boston, MA 02108

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now