JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bethany W. Nanny in Boston, MA 02109.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boston, MA

  • Age 23
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $22-$26 per hour

Bethany’s Bio

From the ages of 3-12 I lived in the Philippines where I shadowed my parents at Childcare Compassion Ministries Philippines-a christian based organization that provided health-care and education training to children in high levels of poverty. Growing up in that type of environment allowed me to learn how to take care of and care for those around me.

I have worked a wide range of nannying and babysitting jobs, ranging from care for 3 school aged boys, to care for one 6-month-old baby girl. I have had the opportunity to work in a variety of settings such as a music program helping teach children dance, overnight babysitting jobs for three boys under the age of 6, as well as many others.

I recently nannied for a wonderful family with two beautiful girls. I was able to participate in helping their 2-year-old daughter learn and develop new skills one on one, and work closely with her therapists to provide as much care and support as I could. That experience gave me the drive to go back to school to get my early childhood education degree, to eventually become an occupational therapist.

Currently I am working at a child development center with two and 3-year-olds. It is a very fast paced and structured program, from which I have learned so much!

Ultimately I have a passion for kids, and being a part of their growth!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Donai C. is a reference for Bethany W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Bethany W.
Bethany W.
Boston, MA 02109

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $22-$26 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now