JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gwyn G.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02127.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boston, MA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Gwyn’s Bio

I am 28 years old and hold a Bachelors degree in Early Childhood Studies. I have worked in childcare over the past 10 years with children of various ages (infant-12 years) in several different settings including child care centers, schools, summer camp, and home settings as a teacher, nanny and sitter. My most recent job was a full time nanny with a family that I met through sittercity. For the last two and a half years, I cared for their two girls (ages 3 and 6 now) with an occasional nanny share with an infant. During the week, I engaged the children in playtime and activities at the home, took them to playgroups, school, classes, and parks on top of feeding, changing, potty training, and putting down for naps. The 3 year old will be starting preschool in the fall and grandma will be visiting for the summer so a full time nanny will no longer be needed. I am looking for a new full time position to start this summer mid-July. Prior to this job, I have worked as an au pair (live in nanny in another country), teacher at childcare centers, part time nanny, elementary/middle school substitute teacher, and head counselor at a summer camp where I was in charge of the activities for the 6-year-old campers.  
Working with children is a passion of mine and a job that I enjoy spending my time doing. It is very rewarding to know that I am aiding in children's growth and learning. I think that my personality helps me to work well with children as I can be silly and fun, while also responsible and assertive when needed. I especially work well with infants/toddlers because of my compassionate, soothing, and playful nature. 
I think that good communication and collaboration with parents is vital to uphold family values and goals for the children. I also know that parents like to know about and see their children's growth and what they are doing in their day to day activities.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/13/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Laura B. is a reference for Gwyn G. Relationship: Co-worker
Michelle C. is a reference for Gwyn G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Gwyn G.
Gwyn G.
Boston, MA 02127
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now