Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Boston, MA 02116

Meet Terence

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Terence! I am a Senior at Suffolk University and I am a student studying law! I originally grew up in Connecticut and here in Boston for school. I have been a lifeguard for over 5 years now and am experienced not only in child care but emergency prevention and basic first aid that includes CPR certification. I love children and plan on pursuing a career in family law. I lifeguarded at a camp and at a national waterpark, but I am not good in the water I am good on land too! I believe that there should be a comfort between a sitter/nanny and a parent/guardian. It is my job to make you feel as most comfortable with me as possible! I have baby sat children in High School and have some good experience! I am organized and follow directions and am extremely responsible and dependable. I Read more have a flexible schedule and can adapt to most households when needed! Feel free to ask me any questions or if you would like to get to know me more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/4/17

Ratings & reviews

Terence doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Double Major in legal studies & Philosophy

Suffolk University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Terence's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now