JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Boston, MA 02108

Meet Laurie

  • Comfortable with pets

Out of the myriad of jobs I have held over my 28 years, my time with children has always been the source of my most cherished moments. Beginning as a teenage babysitter for wonderful families, I've explored a variety of childcare opportunities over the years-- and I've loved every one of them! I have been a full-time nanny for twin girls, a Teacher's Aide in the Weston Public Schools for five years, and an aide in an integrated summer program to support children with special needs. Recently, I have been adoring babysitting for local families in my Beacon Hill neighborhood. I currently juggle a myriad of amazing families (I babysit for a 9 month year old boy, three families who each have 2 year old girls, and a family with a 6 and 10 year old girls). I'm busy, but enjoying every moment -- I'm surrounded by the warmest, most Read more loving little kiddos around! However, going forward in the new year, it is my plan to transition to a more consistent and predictable schedule, ideally with one family. The search begins! Why I do what I do: Most simply - and importantly - I love the enthusiasm and unadulterated joy of young ones. I love the moments of creativity and exploration a child experiences. I love witnessing the imagination and growth of a baby. I love the silly and playful personalities. Kids, at all ages, are amazing in their own ways. Every time I babysit, I leave with a smile on my face. When I go days without seeing one of my little friends, I truly miss them. Childcare is so much more than a job for me. A bit about my strengths: I am loving, charismatic, patient, and focused. I love arts and crafts, dancing (I'm not good, but I love it!), adventures outdoors, long walks, soaking up fresh air, and all things food-related. I am a morning person who values timeliness and professionalism, especially when it comes to childcare. I am organized and detail oriented. I look forward to the opportunity to share my artistic and adventurous side with your family and I feel fortunate to be welcomed into a family's home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Laurie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Laurie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now