JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Hyde Park, MA 02136

Meet Kylee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up in Boston and have been babysitting both my younger cousins, neighbors, and family friends since I was fifteen. I spent the summer of my junior year of college teaching in a summer school program because I knew I was interested in working with kids but did not yet know in what capacity I wanted to work. After I graduated college, I began nannying for a family with three boys and have been taking care of them ever since. For this family, I do everything from grocery shopping, running errands, taking care of the family dogs, as well as cooking, cleaning, doing the school run, and of course spending time with the kids and making sure they are happy and taken care of. I am the eldest in my family so I feel I've always been naturally inclined to take care of others and to be the responsible Read more one. I love to draw, write, sing, and be in and around the ocean. I graduated with an English degree from Trinity College in Hartford, CT., and prior to that I attended the Noble and Greenough school in Dedham, MA where I played basketball, volleyball, softball and participated in an cappella group. I am an extremely hard worker that holds myself to a high standard, but most of all I try to preach being kind to others and being true to yourself. I am eager to travel to as many places as I can and even went as far as Australia to study abroad. I want to pursue a career in nannying because I find it so fulfilling to help a child to reach their full potential by giving them the tools that they need to succeed in any aspect of their lives. I also think that kids can be the most surprising, funny, clever things that we will interact with in life and I can't imagine not wanting to be around children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Kylee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kylee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now