Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Jamaica Plain, MA 02130

Meet Yusmilka

  • Speaks Portuguese, Spanish, and Creole
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Yusmilka Rodriguez, I live in Jamaica Plain,MA. I graduated in 2007 from Newbury College in Brookline with a Bachelor of Arts in Communications, and also I graduated in November 2009 from Medical Interpreter at Cambridge College in Cambridge.  I don’t smoke. I have a Daycare Assistant Licensed, CPR and First Aid, and I used to work as a Daycare Provider Assistant at 2 Family Daycare Homes, where I interact with children from different age groups through various activities. I have 12 years  working with children. One of my bosses got laid off and the family no longer could keep me, i was working with them as Full time Nanny for 2 years with their twin children  but now i am looking for another Full Time Nanny.  I have my own car and a  full clean driving license, so travel would not  be a problem. I also Read more speak four languages such as English, Spanish, Portuguese and Capeverdean Creole. I love working with children and  i think they love me! I can provide references  from all of my past employees. Contact me at my cell phone 617-955-0663 or at  my email: yenis47@yahoo.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2013.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/19/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/1/2017
  • My availability is valid through 10/9/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Melissa H.

8/22/2013

Yusmilka sat for my 7 month old baby girl while I attended a work conference in Boston. I was nervous about hiring a sitter in an unfamiliar city but Yusmilka put my concerns at ease. She was prompt. She communicated with me throughout the time she was with the baby. She had a great attitude and my baby loved her laughing spirit. I would highly recommend her to sit with your children.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication

Graduated Newbury College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Yusmilka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now