Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Bridgewater, MA 02324

Meet Kerri

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from Stonehill College with a BA in Psychology and Early Childhood Development. I am also working towards a Masters in Speech Pathology. I have my teaching certificate in Massachusetts at the Infant, Toddler, and Preschool levels. I am also Child Care Director I and II certified in MA. I spent 6 years as an Early Childhood Educator and 4 years as an Office Manager in a child care center. I have held several full-time or part-time nanny positions over the years as well. I have more than 20 years of babysitting/nanny experience (and have worked with over 50 families-- daytime, evening, overnights, and travelling). I decided to leave teaching and child care administration after my son was born in March of 2015 and decided to resume my nanny career so that I could spend more time with my son as well as care for other children on part-time Read more and/or temporary assignments.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/01/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2013.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/10/2015.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Annie C.

6/28/2016

Kerri has been a wonderful, reliable caregiver of my daughter, Alice, 2 days a week for the past year, starting when Alice was 3 months old. We, including Alice, felt comfortable with Kerri from the moment we met her. Alice loves her days with Kerri! She is always doing fun activities like arts and crafts (some of the crafts we will keep forever!). With starting with the infant stage, Kerri helped us get Alice on a good bottle and sleeping schedule and was the first one to get Alice to go down sleepy but awake. Kerri keeps a notebook with details of Alice's day which is so cute and helpful. With our crazy, hectic schedules, Kerri was a very reliable component. She always arrived on time and never missed a day! We are sad to end our time with Kerri but we now need care for Alice 5 days a week, which we cannot afford with Kerri. I highly recommend Kerri and am happy to speak in further detail!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication

Education

Psychology/Early Childhood Education

Stonehill College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kerri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now