Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Brighton, MA 02135

Meet Beatrice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My husband and I live in Brighton with our little son who was born March 2017. I am a trained and certified Montessori teacher by trade. I am currently taking some time off from teaching to care for our son. I have nearly 7 years experience as a teacher. I have also worked as a nanny in the past. I am hoping to meet a family who would be a good fit for us. I will have my son (currently 18 months) with me at all times. I want to find a family with a child/children that is/are older than my son as I have no experience caring for two babies. He is a happy, active toddler who loves watching other children. We spend a lot of time in playgrounds just so he can watch children playing. I would be happy to offer some tutoring along with childcare if that Read more is desired.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Vidya V.

9/11/2019

In one word, Miss B is amazing. She is a true professional, dependable, knows just the right way to engage children. She is creative, is modern in her thinking and approach, and is very gentle with children. My son of 2.9 years is shy with strangers and takes time to open up. But with Miss B, he was ready to explore in half a day. She is great with reading, engaging in various activities, taking children to playgrounds, and engaging in conversations. She is punctual, dependable and updates you on how the day is going, and moreover is flexible and accommodative. Best of all, she brought her son of same age, which worked out so well. My son not only had a great baby sitter, but also a companion to play with. I recommend Miss B to anyone. You can trust her fully and have peace that your child is looked after so well.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Literature

Thomas More College of Liberal Arts - Merrimack

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Beatrice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now