JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cyndy C.

Nanny in Brockton, MA 02301.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brockton, MA

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Cyndy’s Bio

Hello my name is Cyndy and I'm looking forward to getting to know your family. I am 26 years old and grew up in a small town of Haiti. I currently live at my parent's house in Brockton, MA. When I started writing my Bio, I looked up examples of other nanny/babysitting bio's so mine would sound perfect; but really they all sounded fake; so here, it's just me!
I've been babysitting since I was 12 years old, and Nannying on and off since Highschool. I love any oppurtunity to be around children. Anyone who knows me can confim my love for them. I'm hoping to start my own Child Psychiatrist office before I am 40, I have a Bachelor in psychology and I have a lot of experience working with children of all ages, through internships, volunteering, and being an assistant teacher. I also have taking a lot of child development courses.I come from a small immediate family of 3 but a large extended family and I can't wait to start my own. I love making arts and crafts with the children and taking walks, and going to the park.
I am interested in starting anytime soon. I'll make sure we have a very fun day, everyday! I remember being a kid and being babysat by my grandmas and they always made sure we didn't sit inside and rot in front of the TV all day. My last family moved. I am looking for another family to lend my expertise. Looking forward to meeting your family

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/3/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Creole
  • English
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Creole
  • French

References

Kat G. is a reference for Cyndy C. Relationship: Co-worker
Sophia W. is a reference for Cyndy C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cyndy C.
Cyndy C.
Brockton, MA 02301
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now