JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Zettie S.

Nanny in Cambridge, MA 02141.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cambridge, MA

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

Zettie’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Zettie and I'm about to be a graduate from Oberlin College with a Women's Studies degree and a Politics minor. I'm 22, from Chicago, and I'm moving to Ann Arbor this summer!

-I'm CPR and First Aid trained, and have been working with kids of all ages for the last ten years (day and overnight camp counselor, nanny, tutor, teacher's assistant, Big Brothers Big Sisters). I've worked with infants through teens, and am comfortable nannying multiple kids at once.

-I'm creative, playful, friendly, and responsible. I love being active with kids! Swimming, cooking, exploring, crafts, playgrounds, bike rides, museums, going to the library, playing make-believe... I love using my imagination and engaging your kids.

-While I don't have a car, I am more than happy to bike to you, and could occasionally get rides from a friend; I also have a clean driving record and would happily use your car, if you wanted.

-I love cooking and cleaning is good too--- I'm happy to run errands or do chores around the house for you if you're looking for that in addition to childcare, or as a stand-alone thing.

I look forward to hearing from you--- I'm more than happy to send along references or chat with you to answer any other questions.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/16/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
  • Spanish


Jessica S. is a reference for Zettie S. Relationship: Co-worker
Shelley G. is a reference for Zettie S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Zettie S.
Zettie S.
Cambridge, MA 02141

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now