JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Eva R.

Nanny in Cambridge, MA 02140.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of California - Los Angeles

    University of California - Los Angeles

Cambridge, MA

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Eva’s Bio

Hello, my name is Eva. I am a recent graduate of the University of Massachusetts Amherst and currently pursuing a career in Early Childhood Education. After graduating from the University of Massachusetts Amherst, where I studied Sociology and volunteered as a tutor-mentor in a local middle school, I moved to southern Spain to teach English in bilingual preschool and elementary classrooms. In addition to teaching in a combined preschool/elementary school, I taught private English lessons to several 3, 4, and 5 year olds after school. I found that working with children is my true passion, and since returning to the United States, I have joined the afternoon teaching staff at a local Montessori preschool. I also teach part time at Little Flippers Swim School, a private learn-to-swim school in Natick which specializes in teaching beginning swimmers from 6 months to 5 years old. I find so much joy in helping and discovering alongside young children as they explore and develop the tools and skills for a bright future. I aim to build strong, lasting relationships with all of the young people I work with, and I consider it an honor and a privilege to be a part of a child’s life at such a critical stage when they are learning and discovering about the world around them and who they are. In my experience teaching English and swimming, I have worked with several children with special needs, particularly ADD/ADHD and Autism, and I am quite comfortable working with children with special abilities. I consider myself a patient, flexible, and positive person and I have a great sense of humor.
    I am 23 years old and do not currently have any children or pets of my own, but I am an animal lover and would be enthusiastic about caring for children of any age as well as pets of any size or age. I am highly proficient in written and oral Spanish and would be happy to teach or tutor Spanish to children at any level. The daughter of two teachers and an aspiring teacher myself, I also enjoy helping with homework, reading, or any specific test preparation or tutoring your family might require. I love to exercise, particularly dancing, swimming, hiking and yoga. I have danced, played the piano and sang my whole life, and I would be happy to incorporate any type of music, dance or movement lessons into my activity planning if that is something you our your children are interested in. As an experienced teacher and tutor, I love to utilize games, toys and songs for learning, and I am particularly partial to interactive maps, puzzles and crafts, but I am up for anything! I love being outside and exploring nature, especially with kids, so I would happily take children and pets to parks, conservation land, and of course the backyard. I also enjoy cooking and would be glad to prepare meals for your children or family.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/29/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Wendy S. is a reference for Eva R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Eva R.
Eva R.
Cambridge, MA 02140

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of California - Los Angeles

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now